Thank you sponsors!

I mentioned AOPA and HOP! in my previous posts, yet I would be remiss if I didn't thank the following French sponsors and wonderful individuals who dedicated hundreds of hours into organizing the HOP! Tour des Jeunes Pilotes.

Fédération Française Aéronautique (FFA)
Jean-Michel Ozoux, President of the FFA
Unlike the US' Federal Aviation Administration, the FFA is not a regulatory government agency, but rather a public service group that supports and defends general aviation throughout France. It includes over 600 aéro-clubs, 400 aérodromes, 40,000 pilots, and 2,000 instructors. It is the FFA that first started, and is primarily responsible for, the Tour des Jeunes Pilotes. It was also the FFA that extended the invitation to AOPA to participate in the event by sending over a qualified candidate.

The FFA's mission (ever since its creation in 1929) is:
-To assist and defend aéro-clubs
-To preserve the number and quality of French airports
-To support pilot training and formation in aéro-clubs
-To help pilots become involved in aeronautical activities
-To defend the interests of private pilots
-To organize avation-related competitions on a national and international level


Other French sponsors:

Total: Multinational oil and gas company. According to its website,, the company supplies fuel to more than 250 international airport worldwide in 75 countries.

Dgac: Direction générale de l'aviation civile. This is the French civil aviation authority. To my understanding, this is France's version of the United States' FAA.

CFA des métiers de l'aérien: A company that specializes in pilot formation.

info-pilote: The official magazine of the FFA. It did a marvelous job documenting each stage of the Tour.

The HTJP team of "jaunes" and "marrons":
Eric Savattero
Jean-Luc Charron
Daniel Vacher
Jérome Coornaert
Charles Hauton
Patricia Vincent
Claire Chasle
Jean-Luc Establie
Fernando Figueiredo
Thierry Tuduri
Sébastien Chretien
Kévin Dupuch
Nadine Chomarat
Jean-Pierre Vanrenterghem
Daniel Choureaux
Bertrand Sandre
Bruno Mortet
François Roy
Niels Adde
Cyril Godeaux
Nicolas Gravez
Bastien Belgacem-Gospos
Frédéric Doazan
Arnaud Formal
Christophe Lucas
Damien Bresson
Gabriel Eveque
Jacques Lumbroso
Alain Vaillere
Phil Clarke
Véronique Clarke
Guillaume De Buttafoco

No comments:

Post a Comment